North Carolina Board of Examiners for Speech and Language Pathologists and Audiologists
The Licensure Act for Speech and Language Pathologist
& Audiologist was enacted in order tprovide regulatory authority over persons
offering speech and language pathology and audiology services tthe public.
Telephone (336) 272-1828
Fax (336) 272-4353
Below is a summary of the procedures, laws and guidelines tobtain a professional
business entity license through the NC Board of Examiners for Speech and Language
Pathologists and Audiologists (NCBOESLPA).
Bookmark the link tthe NCBOESLPA for future reference..
Procedure tCreate a Professional Business Entity
Download and complete the appropriate business entity creation document from the Forms link on the Corporations Division website.
Submit a copy of the Articles of Incorporation/Organization and the fee of fifty-five dollars $50.00 tthe Board. There is napplication tthe Board.
The Board will examine the document and provide the Certificate required for filing with the Secretary of States’ Office.
Submit the creation document along with the Board’s certification to
the Corporations Division of the Secretary of State’s Office for filing with
either $125 for a domestic entity (North Carolina) or $250 for a foreign entity
receiving a Certificate of Authority.
Pursuant tN.C.G.S. §55B-10, “Nprofessional corporation shall open,
operate, or maintain an establishment for any of the purposes set forth in this
Chapter without first having obtained a Certificate of Registration from the licensing
board or boards.”
North Carolina Statutes
Secretary of State
Speech and Language Pathologists and Audiologists
Return tMain Page