## State of North Carolina Department of the Secretary of State

## RENEWAL NOTICE OF PROHIBITION OF ONLINE RESALE OF ADMISSION TICKETS

Pursuant to §14-344.1(b) of the General Statutes of North Carolina, the undersigned entity/venue hereby submits this Renewal Notice of Prohibition of the Online Resale of Admission Tickets. This renewal notice does not apply to student tickets issued by institutions of higher education in North Carolina for sporting events.

1. The nam	ne of the entity/venue filing	the Notice:			
2. Venue d	ocument Id#:(See instruction	ons):			
3. The addr	ess of the venue:				
4. A contac	t number for the venue:				
	ion, name and date of the sp	•		le of tickets is prohibited:	
venue's web	osite. The primary ticket sell	ler for the event must	also post t	event is valid thirty (30) days after the Notice conspicuously on its Web site.	Notice is posted on the
This the	day of	, 20			
				Name of Entity/Venue Filing	
			Ву:		-
				Signature/Title	
				Type or Print Name and Title	-

## Notes:

- 1. Filing fee is \$25. This document must be filed with the Secretary of State.
- 2. Provide a self addressed stamped envelope for return copy of filed Renewal Notice.

## Instructions for filing Renewal Notice of Prohibition of Online Resale of Admission Tickets

State law prohibits the resale of student tickets to athletic events issued by institutions of higher education in North Carolina.

- 1. Venue/Entity: Please indicate the name of the venue and/or entity. If a venue is not itself an entity established by law, the corporation, governmental unit or other entity may file this form on its behalf.
- 2. Indicate the Venue document ID# located in the top right corner of the certified copy of the original Notice.
- 3. Please provide an address where the specific event is to take place.
- 4. Please provide a contact number for the venue should the Secretary of State's Office have a question regarding the filing.
- 5. Please indicate a description of the event including the name of the event and date(s).
- 6. Signature Area: Indicate the name of the venue and/or entity filing the Notice. Type or print the name and title of the person signing on behalf of the entity/venue and have that person sign and indicate his/her title.
- 7. The filing fee is \$25 payable to "NC Secretary of State".
- 8. Please include a self addressed stamped envelope for a certified copy of the filed document. The filed document will include a venue document ID# for filing future renewal.
- 9. Mail to: NC Secretary of State, Business Registration Division, PO Box 29622, Raleigh, NC 27626-0622.